Kanye West, Jay ZJay Z, Kanye West, Usher and Rihanna may be following Stevie Wonder in boycotting Florida following the acquittal of George Zimmerman in the Trayvon Martin case. Wonder recently announced his intention to protest Florida’s “Stand Your Ground” law by avoiding performances in the Sunshine State.

According to journalist April Ryan of the American Urban Radio Network, sources close to Wonder’s camp have provided a list of 23 artists who will not be performing in Florida in opposition to the law. Others on the list include Justin Timberlake, Alicia Keys, Trey Songz, R. Kelly, Will.i.am, Keyshia Cole, Wale, Young Jeezy, Rolling Stones and Erykah Badu.

Tagged with:

Filed under: Celebrity GossipCelebrity RumorNews