The triumph awards honored Sean “Diddy” CombsSpike LeeJermaine DupriAttorney Benjamin Crump, FedEx executive Gina Adams and Mastercard. Performances and appearances by Nick Cannon, Fantasia, Eric Benet, Joe, BJ the Chicago Kid, Juan and Deborah Joy Winans, V. Bozeman, Jekalyn Carr, NAN Chairman Reverend Dr. W. Franklyn Richardson; Martin Luther King, III, JB Smoove, Dionne Warwick, Marc Lamont Hill, Kandi Burrus, Dondre Whitfield, Angel McCoughtry, Erica Ash and featuring Mothers of the Movement: Sybrina FultonGwen Carr, Leslie McSpadden and Esaw Snipes Garner.


I had the opportunity to take pics last night of  Reverend Al Sharpton and the National Action Network along with TV One presented the 2016 Triumph Awards at the Tabernacle Concert Hall in Atlanta. The event was hosted by actress and philanthropist Tichina Arnold and it was truly spectacular!


The Triumph Awards recognizes distinguished individuals and corporations in civil rights, the arts, entertainment, education, business and sports. The show was taped in front of a live audience and will air Sunday, October 2 at 7PM and 9PM ET on TV One.


The National Action Network is one of the leading civil rights organizations in the Nation with chapters throughout the entire United States. Founded in 1991 by Reverend Al Sharpton, NAN works within the spirit and tradition of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. to promote a modern civil rights agenda that includes the fight for one standard of justice, decency and equal opportunities for all people regardless of race, religion, nationality or gender.

Check out the fun we had in the images below.

dsc_4992 dsc_5003 dsc_5004 dsc_5013 dsc_5016 dsc_5036 dsc_5057 dsc_5058 dsc_5063 dsc_5064 dsc_5079 dsc_5084 dsc_5087 dsc_5092 dsc_5093 dsc_5102 dsc_5106 dsc_5111 dsc_5123 dsc_5126 dsc_5137 dsc_5138 dsc_5142 dsc_5147 dsc_5162 dsc_5169 dsc_5187 dsc_5197 dsc_5198 dsc_5202 dsc_5203 dsc_5212 dsc_5222 dsc_5223 dsc_5227 dsc_5231 dsc_5232 dsc_5237 dsc_5240 dsc_5249 dsc_5262 dsc_5273 dsc_5274 dsc_5279 dsc_5287 dsc_5292 dsc_5298 dsc_5301 dsc_5306 dsc_5312 dsc_5313 dsc_5314 dsc_5319 dsc_5323 dsc_5328 dsc_5333 dsc_5343 dsc_5344 dsc_5353 dsc_5354 dsc_5359 dsc_5362 dsc_5363 dsc_5364 dsc_5366 dsc_5371 dsc_5373 dsc_5378 dsc_5383 dsc_5388 dsc_5402 dsc_5407 dsc_5414 dsc_5416 dsc_5422 dsc_5433 dsc_5448 dsc_5449 dsc_5457 dsc_5459 dsc_5462 dsc_5464 dsc_5468 dsc_5477 dsc_5481 dsc_5482 dsc_5487 dsc_5492 dsc_5498 dsc_5503 dsc_5583 dsc_5588

dsc_0349 dsc_9050 dsc_9051 dsc_9056 dsc_9058 dsc_9062 dsc_9073 dsc_9078 dsc_9084 dsc_9089 dsc_9098 dsc_9100 dsc_9102 dsc_9105 dsc_9108 dsc_9112 dsc_9120 dsc_9126 dsc_9136 dsc_9139 dsc_9144 dsc_9160 dsc_9166 dsc_9167 dsc_9179 dsc_9184 dsc_9187 dsc_9200 dsc_9228 dsc_9234 dsc_9236 dsc_9243 dsc_9245 dsc_9251 dsc_9264 dsc_9269 dsc_9278 dsc_9279 dsc_9281 dsc_9289 dsc_9294 dsc_9310 dsc_9315 dsc_9319 dsc_9323 dsc_9328 dsc_9333 dsc_9341 dsc_9344 dsc_9352 dsc_9357 dsc_9362 dsc_9365 dsc_9378 dsc_9385 dsc_9389 dsc_9393 dsc_9400 dsc_9403 dsc_9408 dsc_9411 dsc_9416 dsc_9418 dsc_9421 dsc_9442 dsc_9446

dsc_0013 dsc_0103 dsc_0104 dsc_0105 dsc_0110 dsc_0169 dsc_0183 dsc_0220 dsc_0224 dsc_0267 dsc_0284 dsc_0307 dsc_0317 dsc_9062 dsc_9065 dsc_9070 dsc_9073 dsc_9085 dsc_9088 dsc_9451 dsc_9455 dsc_9458 dsc_9459 dsc_9461 dsc_9465 dsc_9473 dsc_9474 dsc_9478 dsc_9509 dsc_9546 dsc_9556 dsc_9558 dsc_9583 dsc_9584 dsc_9595 dsc_9596 dsc_9599 dsc_9601 dsc_9619 dsc_9627 dsc_9629 dsc_9702 dsc_9721 dsc_9724 dsc_9759 dsc_9761 dsc_9764 dsc_9921 dsc_9924 dsc_9931

Tagged with:

Filed under: AtlantaAward Shows