New Artist Archives

One fan’s dream may have turned into a nightmare Sunday night at the BET Awards. Tiffany Green a HUGE Nicki Minaj fan got the chance of a lifetime to present the Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award, but when it came time to announce the winner, she somehow said the wrong name during the live telecast.

BET Awards 2011: Chris Brown Wins First Award of the Night Instead of announcing Rihanna featuring Drake the winner for their song “What’s My Name,” she at first said Chris Brown was the winner — and then had to correct her mistake.

When Drake took the stage, he noted how “awkward” the situation was. But later, BET tweeted that Chris Brown was in fact the actual winner — meaning the presenter had it right the first time. Tiffany took a lot of slack for it and got slammed on twitter by the crazy critics.

3 Strikes on BET, You guys ruined her moments 4life!

Now the homie Chris Brown is out to bat with Frank Ocean. Apparently Chris Brown send out a tweet to Frank Ocean complimenting him on their style of music comparing him to young James Fauntleroy or Kevin Cossum. Well needless to say Frank took it as a diss and said Chris Brown reminds him of a young Sisqo or Ike Turner.

Damn! Chris has been going in on everybody, he doesn’t care who it is if you take a jab at him best believe he is going in for you.. Nevetheless this twitter beef is entertaining and petty..LOL

Last night Atlanta celebrated yet another successful showcase of ATL Live on Park Tavern. Hosted by the always hilarious and entertaining LifeStyle Specialist Kenny Burns, and put up by legendary music executives Shanti Das and Marlon Nichols. As usual the place was packed wall to wall with beautiful people ready to laugh, drink and enjoy great music full of soul and essence. Last night’s roster included new and up and coming artist Asia Bryant, Legendary Tony Terry and Mega Superstar All Time Hit Making Sean Garrett.

Asia Bryant is a young song tress with an amazing and powerful voice, she definitely is going to go have longevity in this business, it was very refreshing to hear an artist who can actually utilized their talent without any “musical enhancements”. Legendary Tony Terry was also in the house to give us a playback of all of his hit that some of us were probably conceived off of (LOL). The ladies were going wild for him as usual, his voice just has a way of taking you a place in your mind that eases all troubles and worries.

The main event was very special, coined by Jay Z “The Pen” Sean Garrett hit the stage and immediately got the crowd to their feet as he did a fraction of the rundown of all his hits he made for mega star celebrities such as the likes of Beyonce and Usher. Sean Garrett is truly genius and has a gift from above, his talent is impeccable and his strength and love for people and music is untouchable. READ MORE

Cardin: The Next Great Music Producer

The Kingston Jamaica native is easily one of my newest producers on the come-up. With musical comparisons from such prominent artists like Quincy Jones and Kanye West, Cardin working his ass off for his love of music.

The musical geniuses behind the albums— none other than legends Quincy Jones and Micheal Jackson— became his biggest inspiration and aroused in him an unending fascination with songwriting and production.

Now LA based, Cardin is actively taking steps in the game to have the whole world hear his music.
“Emergency” is now available on iTunes Click Here

CyHi The Prynce: Royal Flush 2 Listening Session

Atlanta’s new lyrical ambassador CyHi The Prynce hosted a private event last night with invites extended only to selected media, Atlanta’s top DJ’s and socialites.

The Listening Lounge was held at the beautiful Aurum Lounge on Tuesday, June 14, 2011 showcasing songs from the highly anticipated mixtape, Royal Flush 2.

The event had a few surprise guest including Maybach Music Group’s Pillz , Verse Simmons, DJ Spinz and more. The mixtape features Trey Songz, Big Sean, B.O.B., Pusha T, Yelawolf, Pillz and more.


Kelly Rowland ft. Big Sean – Lay It on Me

New joint just hit the streets! Kelly Rowland dropped her second single off her latest album set to hit stores in the Fall. The song is entitled “Lay It On Me” featuring Big Sean. I heard the song and I am feeling it. In my book fine ass Kelly is 2 for 2 with the tracks..

Don’t let me down Kells:

12-year-old Nathan Smith, the son of musician Lil Jon a.k.a Jonathan Mortimer Smith, models it up for photographer Ashley Deonne. In 2008, Nathan and his dad modeled for FSAS(Famous Stars and Straps) Spring ‘09 clothing line. Click here for the pictures.

Nathan, who happens to also be a DJ, may just have a future in modeling after all! Let me call the homie Lil Jon to book an appointment so I can get my D. Blanks on with lil Nathan before he blows all the way up..LOL

Spotted@ TheYBF

It’s finally here! The highly anticipated release of one of Atlanta’s hottest underground rappers killing the game right now. Young Thug’s latest mix tape entitled “I Came From Nothing” is now available on LiveMixTape. YT has finally made that first leap to making his dreams come to a reality. His debut mix tape “I Came From Nothing” actually takes you inside the world of Young Thug and his reality. He speaks on upbringing and the current upbringing of today’s youth.

” I Came From Nothing” is a lyrical therapy piece that YT’s peers can relate to and motivate our youth and entertain at the same time.”I Came From Nothing” is definitely the mix tape you wanna go out and cop. It’s delivering the real at it’s best and with the fabrication of today’s reality his music is the closet thing to the reality of the ghetto yet.

Young Thug – I CAME FROM NOTHING (The Street Album) Trailer

More Videos On YT: YouTube

More Info On YT

“I Came From Nothing” Track Listing:

01. Young Thug – Intro (0:26)
02. Young Thug – Jungle (3:09)
03. Young Thug – We Are (3:48)
04. Young Thug – Eat U Alive (3:36)
05. Young Thug Feat. Skypadwar & Capokam – Ball On Yall (4:00)
06. Young Thug – Drop Bars (2:35)
07. Young Thug – Spartan (2:31)
08. Young Thug – Zan Man (3:09)
09. Young Thug Feat. Kumtie – In Dis Bitch (4:29)
10. Young Thug – Rip (5:03)
11. Young Thug Feat. Teezie Dolla – Achieve (4:37)
12. Young Thug Feat. London Jae – We Ballin’ (3:40)
13. London Jae Feat. Young Thug – Summer (4:54)

Follow the rising star at:


YT’s FaceBook