Drake’s new project, “More Life”, is here! On Saturday, the 30-year-old rapper released his sixth mixtape by Young Money Entertainment, Cash Money Records, and Republic Records. The mixtape was promoted by the single “Fake Love” which was released on October 29, 2016.

Record production on More Life was handled by 40, Frank Dukes, Kanye West, Vinylz and others. Multiple features appear on the mixtape including Quavo, Travis Scott, 2 Chainz, Young Thug, Kanye West, and PartyNextDoor. The mixtape includes traditional rap, R&B, along with grime, dancehall and afrobeat.

While it’s too early to fully dissect, we’ve noted a few interesting moments

If art imitates life, then we’re led to believe that he and Jennifer Lopez really were a thing. On the track ‘Free Smoke’,

I drunk text J-Lo, Old number, so it bounce back.

Drake isn’t finished subbing Meek Mill. Drizzy includes a few lines throughout the mixtape. On ‘Cant Have Everything’, Drake rhymes:

Tried to serve me a cheesesteak, I gave them back a clean plate.

And on ‘Lose You’, he says,

All you did was write the book on garbage ass Rollies, Ego stroking, picture posting, Claiming that you’d do it for motivational purposes only, but you just had to show me. See I know because I study you closely, I know when somebody lying

“More Life” also features a voicemail message from Drake’s mother, Sandi Graham. On ‘Cant Have Everything’, Drizzy includes a voicemail from his mother, in which she uses one of Michelle Obama’s classic lines from the 2016 Democratic National Convention.

When they go low, we go high.

Check out the tracklist below.

1. “Free Smoke”
2. “No Long Talk” (feat. Giggs)
3. “Passionfruit”
4. “Jorja Interlude”
5. “Get It Together” (feat. Black Coffee and Jorja Smith)
6. “Madiba Riddim”
7. “Blem”
8. “4422” (feat. Sampha)
9. “Gyalchester”
10. “Skepta Interlude”
11. “Portland” (feat. Quavo and Travis Scott)
12. “Sacrifices?” (feat. 2 Chainz and Young Thug)
13. “Nothings Into Somethings”
14. “Teenage Fever”
15. “KMT” (feat. Giggs)
16. “Lose You”
17. “Can’t Have Everything”
18. “Glow” (feat. Kanye West)
19. “Since Way Back” (feat. Partynextdoor)
20. “Fake Love”
21. “Ice Melts” (feat. Young Thug)
22. “Do Not Disturb”

Via thejasminebrand.com

Tagged with:

Filed under: Celebrity EventsCelebrity GossipEntertainmentNews