Dave Chappelle Returning To Comedy On Funny Or Die Tour



dave-chappelleDave Chappelle is returning to the comedy circuit. The reclusive comedian is slated to co-headline the 13-city “Funny Or Die Presents The Oddball Comedy & Curiosity Festival,” beginning August 23rd. Flight of The Conchords are also headlining.

dave_chapelle

Dave had been spending a lot of time with his wife and kids photo above. The show lineup also includes Al Madrigal, Jim Jeffries, John Mulaney, Kristen Schaal and others. Chappelle has only made a handful of stand-up appearances since he walked away from his Comedy Central sketch show in 2005.

The dates of the Funny Or Die comedy tour are as follows:

Fri 23-Aug – Austin, TX – austin360 Amphitheater
Sat 24-Aug – Houston, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sun 25-Aug – Dallas, TX – Gexa Energy Pavilion
Fri 30-Aug – Pittsburgh, PA – First Niagara Pavilion
Sat 31 Aug – Tinley Park, IL – First Midwest Bank Amphitheater
Sun 1-Sep – Detroit, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Fri 6-Sep – Camden, NJ – Susquehanna Bank Center
Sat 7-Sep – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sun 8-Sep – Mansfield, MA – Comcast Center
Fri 13-Sep – Denver, CO – Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre
Sun 15-Sep – Irvine, CA – Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Fri 20-Sep – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheater
Sun 22-Sep – Phoenix, AZ – Desert Sky Pavilion




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



New Music: Muni Lung “Make Me Forget”

music

New Music: Muni Lung “Make Me Forget”

READ MORE  
BET AWARDS 2024 THE LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT HONOREE IS USHER

Black Entertainment Television

BET AWARDS 2024 THE LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT HONOREE IS USHER

READ MORE  
BET Hip Hop Awards Red Carpet PHOTOS

Celebrity Events

BET Hip Hop Awards Red Carpet PHOTOS

READ MORE