Latest Posts

Kelis Reveals New Album “Food” Tracklist


Set the table and pull up a chair, Kelis is serving us “Food”, her upcoming album and it is HOT & READY!!!

On Tuesday, the singer and certified chef announced that her upcoming sixth album is now available for pre-order. Now we know that you probably was looking at her title like why food, but now that you know that she’s a chef … you see her inspiration.


She also gave us a ‘Taste Test’ of her project’s tracklist.  Keeping in line with the gastronomically-theme song title, the album’s 13 songs have names such as “Breakfast,” “Cobbler,” “Fish Fry,” “Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy” and “Jerk Ribs,” which is the project’s lead single.

Now I don’t know about you, but I just got hungry from reading this list. I will definitely be trying out these recipes like “Jerk Ribs”.


The album is produced by Dave Sitek, who has worked with the bands Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Jane’s Addiction.  “Food” will hit stores on April 22nd.

Check out the Track list below and tell us what are some of your favorite song titles.

“Food” Tracklisting:

1. “Jerk Ribs”
2. “Breakfast”
3. “Forever Be”
4. “Floyd”
5. “Runner”
6. “Hooch”
7. “Cobbler”
8. “Bless the Telephone”
9. “Fish Fry”
10. “Change”
11. “Rumble”
12. “Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy”
13. “Dreamer”

Latest Posts

Most Popular


To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.